Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to fix DNS problem

  1. #1
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    51,844
    Country: Pakistan
    Rep Power
    56

    How to fix DNS problem

    How to fix DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NO_INTERNET (This webpage is not available) browser problem.
    After some trial-and-error testing of all suggested fixes I found, here’s what worked for me that should work for you as well. After flushing DNS, I will show you how to set Google DNS.



    Name:  554.jpg
Views: 1127
Size:  33.6 KB




     










  2. #2
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    51,844
    Country: Pakistan
    Rep Power
    56
    To do that, click the Start button and type in cmd in the search box and press Enter from keyboard. Command prompt will appear, then type in ipconfig /flushdns and hit Enter. This will remove all the DNS cache entry which just might resolve the problem.


    Name:  566.jpg
Views: 190
Size:  38.6 KB

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    51,844
    Country: Pakistan
    Rep Power
    56
    To set Google DNS:


    Click on "Change adapter settings" from Network and Sharing Center.


    Name:  556.jpg
Views: 202
Size:  96.2 KB


    Then select your network adapter (WiFi router / Ethernet controller) right click and select "Properties".


    Name:  559.jpg
Views: 183
Size:  88.8 KB


    Now go to the bottom and select "Internet Protcol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4)" and click on "Properties"


    Name:  562.jpg
Views: 184
Size:  128.8 KB


    Now Click on "Use the following DNS server addresses:" and configure your network settings to use the IP addresses 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 as your DNS servers.


    Name:  563.jpg
Views: 188
Size:  175.1 KB


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  4. #4
    Moderator Array mahima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    10,670
    Country: Pakistan
    Rep Power
    21
    i think we also need to restart dns server , for this go to
    run
    TYPE
    services.msc
    FIND DNS Client
    right click
    and select
    restart
    you are done.
    Name:  Capture1.JPG
Views: 103
Size:  22.0 KBName:  Capture2.JPG
Views: 121
Size:  115.5 KBName:  Untitledddddd.jpg
Views: 130
Size:  165.7 KBName:  Captureddd.JPG
Views: 114
Size:  19.4 KB

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    51,844
    Country: Pakistan
    Rep Power
    56
    thanks for the useful information.....

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)







Similar Threads

  1. Parking Problem ? NO Problem !
    By Tahir Bati in forum Audio Video
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2016, 08:46 AM
  2. A problem shared is a problem halved.
    By rashid ali in forum Inspirations
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2015, 10:08 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-04-2015, 11:52 PM
  4. A key for every problem
    By 4G in forum Inspirations
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-24-2014, 06:21 PM
  5. having problem pls help
    By humera in forum Computers and Laptops
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2009, 11:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Get Daily Forum Updates

Get Most Amazing E-mails Daily
Full of amazing emails daily in your inbox
»» Join Nidokidos E-mail Magazine
Join Nidokidos Official Page on Facebook


Like us on Facebook | Get Website Updates | Get our E-Magazine