The Navajo Nation (Navajo: Naabeehó Bináhásdzo) or commonly known also as The Great Navajo Nation, is a semi-autonomous Native American-governed territory covering 27,425 square miles (71,000 km2), occupying portions of northeastern Arizona, southeastern Utah, and northwestern New Mexico in the United States. It is the largest land area retained by a U.S. tribe and is managed via agreements with the United States Congress as a sovereign Indian nation.

The Navajo Nation is one of the largest tribal governments of the North American Indian tribes. Its institutions include a judicial system, a legislative house, an executive office, a large law enforcement and social services apparatus, Diné College, and other local educational trusts.

photo credits
Paige Edmondson

Name:  Navajo Nation (1).jpg
Views: 66
Size:  101.8 KBName:  Navajo Nation (2).jpg
Views: 49
Size:  109.6 KBName:  Navajo Nation (3).jpg
Views: 85
Size:  130.9 KBName:  Navajo Nation (4).jpg
Views: 45
Size:  83.8 KB